Contrôle de densité linéaire

LMS2400-XX-UC

CES SYSTÈMES UNIQUES ONT RÉVOLUTIONNÉ LA MAÎTRISE DE LA VITESSE DE PRODUCTION DES LIGNES

Permet ainsi un contrôle des cadences précis, sans à-coups, et qui s’auto-régule

Les contrôle de densité linéaire (LMS) fournissent un signal analogique proportionnel à la quantité (ou densité) de boîtes sur le convoyeur. Ce signal peut être utilisé pour moduler la cadence de la machine par rapport à celle du convoyeur, ou inversement.

Benefices

  • Concordance convoyeur/machine
  • Stabilité des conditions de convoyage
  • Contrôle de la pression sur les convoyeurs
Official Sencon Product
linear mass sensor

CONCORDANCE CONVOYEUR/MACHINE

quand il est installé à l’entrée de la machine, le LMS permet de contrôler la cadence de la machine pour qu’elle corresponde parfaitement à la quantité de boîtes qui arrivent en machine. Contrairement aux systèmes traditionnels qui ne prennent en compte qu’une vitesse lente, moyenne ou élevée, le LMS apporte un contrôle précis, sans à-coups, et qui s’auto-régule.

machine_control_diagram

STABILITÉ DES CONDITIONS DE CONVOYAGE

est vitale aujourd’hui, vu la légèreté des boîtes et la cadence très élevée des machines. Un LMS Sencon permet une maîtrise totale de cette sécurité, tout en assurant des conditions optimales pour le convoyage et la gestion de l’espace, et une pression minimale sur les boîtes.

machine_sync_diagram

SYNCHRONISATION RIGOUREUSE

est possible avec un LMS car il donne instantanément un signal de sortie pour chacune des boîtes. La machine n’a plus besoin d’attendre le signal d’un capteur qui doit être couvert pour fournir son signal. Installation recommandée près des lubrificateurs, neckers ou testeurs, pour maintenir exactement la bonne quantité de boîtes en réserve ou à l’entrée des machines.

CONTRÔLE DE LA PRESSION SUR LES CONVOYEURS

The LMS enables conveyor speed to be varied relative to back up. When full, the conveyor should run at machine rate, creating no excess can pressure, but as it empties the speed should increase. So when recovering from an empty-out situation, conveyor speed is maximum, thus reducing transit and refill times, adding precious seconds to the line efficiency.

siderail_diagram

Installation facile, même sur des convoyeurs complexes

est atteint en faisant varier la vitesse du convoyeur en fonction du niveau de remplissage. Quand le convoyeur est plein, il doit avancer au rythme de la machine, pour ne pas engendrer un excès de pression au niveau des boîtes. Par contre, quand il se vide, sa vitesse doit augmenter. Donc, après une phase de vidange, la vitesse du convoyeur est à son maximum, En réduisant les temps de transit et de re-remplissage, on peut ainsi gagner de précieuses secondes au niveau de la performance de la ligne.

Nos bureaux

Espagne
Gran Via de Lluís Companys, 168- 1 – 2
08330 Premià de Mar (Barcelone)
Espagne
Tél. Principal Multilangue:
+34 937 549 526
Tél. Direct Alternatif :
Français: +33 1 76 64 12 87
English: +44 1905 887845
Fax: +34 937 549 687

Hong-Kong
11th Floor
Dah Sing Life Building
99 Des Voeux Road Central
Hong-Kong
Tél. : +852 2127 0699

Philippines
808 Citystate Centre Building
709 Shaw Boulevard
1600 Pasig City
Philippines
Tel. : +63 2 696 6965
Fax: +63 2 696 6159

Share This

Linear Mass Sensors

LMS2400-XX-UC

unique and versatile sensors which have revolutionized speed control on canmaking lines

Smooth, precise, self-correcting speed control right down the line

By providing an analog signal that is proportional to can back-up on the conveyor, the LMS can be used to modulate machine or conveyor speed accordingly.

Benefits

  • Can density can be monitored at any point on the line
  • Machine speeds can be smoothly modulated and coordinated
  • Optimum line efficiency
Official Sencon Product
linear mass sensor

Perfect Speed Matching

When used on the infeed to machines, the LMS controls machine speed to perfectly match the rate of cans being supplied to the machine. It will do this smoothly without overshoot across a wide speed range, eliminating the constant speed variations that are a design feature of traditional, slow-medium-high speed control systems.

machine_control_diagram

Stable Conveyor Conditions

Stable conveyor conditions are vital for today’s lightweight cans and high speed machinery. The LMS enables complete speed control with minimum changes in conveyor back up, so creating optimum conveyor conditions, empty out space, accumulation space and minimum can pressure.

machine_sync_diagram

Close Coupled Synchronization

The output of the LMS responds to each and every can instantaneously, which means that a machine does not have to wait for a sensor to cover it before it begins to respond. So close coupled installation of waxers, neckers and testers is possible, with each machine maintaining perfect intermachine back-ups/feed rates.

Conveyor Pressure Control

The LMS enables conveyor speed to be varied relative to back up. When full, the conveyor should run at machine rate, creating no excess can pressure, but as it empties the speed should increase. So when recovering from an empty-out situation, conveyor speed is maximum, thus reducing transit and refill times, adding precious seconds to the line efficiency.

siderail_diagram

Easy Installation, Even On Complex Conveyors

Another possibility is to isolate and use the side rail on one or both sides of the track to monitor can density instead of using the sensor wire. This makes installation practical on complex conveyor shapes such as swan necks or curved ‘tunnel’ track.

Offices

Spain
Gran Via de Lluís Companys, 168- 1 – 2
08330 Premià de Mar (Barcelona)
Spain
Main Multilanguage Tel:
+34 937 549 526
Alternative Direct Tel:
Français: +33 1 76 64 12 87
English: +44 1905 887845
Fax: +34 937 549 687

Hong Kong
11th Floor Dah Sing Life Building
99 Des Voeux Road Central
Hong Kong
Tel: +852 2127 0699

Philippines
808 Citystate Centre Building
709 Shaw Boulevard
1600 Pasig City
Philippines
Tel: +63 2 696 6965
Fax: +63 2 696 6159

Share This